RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities, reviews and counting!

  Company
Paul Evert's RV Country
3633 S. Maple Ave., Fresno, CA   93725
(800)959-6485
Email Address: sales@rvcountry.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 36.682109   Longitude: -119.748209
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/11/2013
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Install leveling jacks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Terrible experience bought RV in June of 2011, took eight months to get all parts installed and operational. one month later they broke used coach
for most of a year without the jacks being usable because I had to take it to Paul Everts which is a long way from where I live. Returned for repairs in
Feb 2013. Did not complete repairs for 2 months had to drive four hours to pick it up. Tested jacks before leaving for home and they would not
operate properly. Had to leave coach drove four hours one way for nothing. I hate this place and would never go back if at all possible!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/10/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Purchased October 2011, gave them 17 days to get all the small stuff fixed. Went the 17th not a thing was done, so could not take it. Took back in December so it would have dash heater fixed, can't fix, we took it on our December vacation. Had several small issues: ice maker doesn't work, bath heater won't shut off. Dash heater blows cold air. Table had a bad scratch. Took back in February after vacation. Just got it back last week 3/7/2012 ice maker still does not work, still can't figure out the front dash heater, bathroom heater won't shut off doesn't work. Toilet was used and not flushed. The urine smell was horrible. Took lots of scrubbing to get the stain out of the toilet, do not know how long it was in there. Were told they could not take it out for the final test drive because it was to low on fuel. When we took it in it had over a 1/4 tank. So we contacted Monaco and they said they would have authorized fuel for it had they known. We are taking it there as soon as we can, to Coburg, and hopefully they can help us. They have tried over the phone with the Paul Evert service but they can't fix what issues we have. Salesman has not returned my last weeks message, sooo very frustrated.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   poor
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/19/2010
  Company Contact:   Peter Ryer
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Warranty Work performed with several major items and many minor items on 2010 Monaco Monarch. Monaco ended up to be extremely helpful coordinating the repairs with Paul Evert's RV. In the beginning, wanted to return the motor home and start over. Both Monaco and Paul Evert's said to go through the warranty process and we would not be disappointed and that was the case in the end.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All of the service staff for both Paul Evert's RV and Monaco, were always very helpful from the service managers, service writer and RV Technician. Followup by phone to coordinate pickup and delivery times, repair questions and clarifications. If we ever are in the market for another motor home we would certainly start with Paul Evert's RV and Monaco.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/20/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We purchased a used motor home. The RV had a few problems they were supposed to correct. The generator would not run for more than a few minutes. They traced the problem to the Trace RC7/GS (inverter control with automatic generator start). We later noticed they solved the problem by installing a RC7 controller, which does not have the generator start feature.

The salesman promised to replace the stained windshield drapes. Instead he took them home and washed them in his washer & dryer.

The motor home was ready for delivery over a month past the promised date.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They are very efficient when selling an RV, but the service department takes way too long and tries to get by as cheaply as possible at the expense of customer satisfaction.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/20/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I purchased this coach new in '07. What a nightmare, fFor the first year the service department had it more than I did. They would promise work to be done and 2 months later I might get the coach back. And, if I did get the coach back, it was dirty, old parts laying all over the coach, grease on the carpet, it was really bad. Here are a list of items that were either fixed by the service department or I became frustrated and fixed them myself or they still don't work to this day. The back up camera only works when it wants to. They ordered a new dash camera and 3 months later it was installed but it still doesn't work. The refrigerator door falls completely off when it wants to. The front curtains had grease on them when I bought it and I took it back to be repaired along with many other things they never cleaned them. The windshield wipers didn't work along with the dash heater. the speedometer is not illuminated properly, the desk on the front dash board was broke the day we bought and it is still broken. I have a piece of cardboard pried between the dash and the desk to keep it from hitting the knees of the person sitting in the front seat. The automatic leveling system does not work properly. You can be driving down the road and the system starts sounding an alarm it scared me to death the first time it happened now we are used to it. The bathroom ceiling leaks around the light fixture. The main fuse box had to be completely rewired. The air-horn now only works when it feels like it along with the radio. The chrome has rust on it on the mirrors and outside door handle. The entry door step has had to be replaced and the screen door and inside vinyl covering on the back of the main entry door had to be replaced due to fading that they tried to blame me for. Keep in mind the coach was less than 3 months old when I complained about the door and it was winter time. We had not even camped in it yet. The service department is horrible. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE PURCHASING ANYTHING FROM PAUL EVERT'S RV. I understand no one is perfect. But the service is beyond horrible.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done was less than adequate. These problems I mentioned above still are not repaired. They put me off until the warranty ran out. So now I am stuck with repairing them out of my pocket. SOMEONE SHOULD HOLD THIS COMPANY ACCOUNTABLE. DON'T BUY FROM THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   DOUJANTAC@AOL.COM
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair damage resulting from accident in the Fresno area.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The motorhome was towed to Paul Everts on July 11th 2006.
We were told the repairs would take 2 months give or take a week or two. The RV was returned to us on November 22, over four months later. This was the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

First the RV was not touched for 1 month because we were told our service representative went on a medical leave of absence.

There were extensive delays because parts that we thought to be ordered we later found not to have been ordered. The service manager and the service representative sometimes told us conflicting update information in the same day. The coach was at local frame straightened shop for 6 weeks and we were being told the coach would be returned from that shop "next week" for four weeks in a row.

So now we have the coach back and the brand new Generator does not run, all of our sewer accessories are missing, the power cord is damaged, the inside of the RV was filthy after we were told the RV had been cleaned inside and out. There is damage to an inside cabinet that was not repaired.
I would not recommend Paul Everts RV as it appears to be a poorly run operation.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   1. Exchange sofa bed as part of purchase. 2. Install sun shades as part of purchase. 3. Minor adjustment on bedroom slide (warranty). 4. Replace rear A/C (warranty) 5. Tank monitor not reading grey tank (warranty).
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Appointment made to do warranty work and install purchased options. Service writer said work would be done in one day. Arrived Sunday night and in line Monday at 7:00AM. Service writer reviewed items and asked how many days I would be staying. Told him one and reminded him that he said he could do all repairs in one day. He said Monaco would take at least three days to approve warranty work. (The warranty work was all discovered during PDI a month earlier, why wasn't it already approved). Sat in waiting room until 6:00PM to find out that my coach was not done and had been moved back to the overnight campsite at 4:00PM. It took them the entire day to install sofa only. I had to re-install it myself that evening to make it fit correctly.

Day two....they promised I would be out by 11:00AM. Noon, they still had not started on my coach. Acting service manager apparently overwhelmed and then tried to convince me that sofa was an all day job. I told him that I had removed and correctly installed in less than 30 minutes.

Finally, I asked to speak to owner Paul Evert. He met with me and reviewed problems with my coach. We walked to repair area to see techs installing sun shades. He asked them how much longer. They told him 30 minutes. I asked if they had replaced A/C unit yet. They were all puzzled and asked, "what A/C unit". I give Mr. Evert credit for ordering them to use as many techs as needed to get my coach finished.

When I checked out at the service area, a mechanic (not mine) made a comment about how some whiny people can get other mechanics pulled off of jobs. This guy was a jerk and I told him so.

There were others in the waiting room who had the same complaints. One couple (full timers) had been there a MONTH and had the same service writer that I had.

I bought the coach from Paul Evert because it was a discontinued model and the only one left in the state. The salesman treated me fairly and handled my sale expertly. The service department was the worst I've ever seen and will never do business with the dealership again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/16/2004
  Company Contact:   Jared Schutz
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced roofing material under Carriage warranty
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They use EPDM rubber roof material instead of the original Britetek vinyl roof material. The applied excessive amounts of sealer and caulk around vents and accessories. The vent covers had caulking compound on the smoke plastic covers. The TV antenna would not raise. Disassembly revealed the had bent the shaft that connects the crank to the gear. The work was not finished when promised.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 9/1/2014 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster