RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
South Coast RV Repair
Mobile, Fountain Valley, CA   92850
714-531-6600
Email Address: INFO@SOUTHCOASTRVREPAIR.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.7226290   Longitude: -117.9292960
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2017
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Replaced an LP hose that had been leaking. Location of hose was very difficult to reach but Bret found a way.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXCELLENT work. We were surprised that he made house calls! Very nice individual and good work. Unfortunately, with all the
bad roads, from CA to MI, the hose loosened and started leaking. Not his fault.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/9/2017
  Company Contact:   Bret
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Fixed our refrigerator to run on propane.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bret was great. He has such a great relationship with the all the manufactures that they overnighted the part to him for no
cost! So we were up and running within a few days. Bret is very accommodating and we already have another service call with
him planned.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2017
  Company Contact:   Bet Loudenback
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Brand new TT owners in a new town,
suddenly our fridge and stove stopped
working, food was going bad and we
couldn't cook. We're staying in our
TT for a few months and couldn't be
without these things. Jayco referred
us to Bret Monday afternoon and he
was at our doorstep with his toolbox
early Wednesday. Just TRY to get a
dealer to work on your rig with less
than 48 hours notice! lol. Bret
assessed the electronics/fuses to the
fridge, the propane to the fridge and
quickly determined the propane
regulator was allowing gas to enter
the system at dangerously high
levels.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Being newbies, Bret taught us about
our rig and explained everything he
was doing as he did it. He taught us
how to troubleshoot in the future
too. He quickly identified the
propane regulator was pushing gas
with way too much force. He had the
part on him already, swapped it out
and everything worked! He would not
take cash, as he thought everything
should be covered under warranty by
Jayco. So for all his time and
effort, we got no bill, only a
receipt! Yay!

We can't recommend him enough. He
was friendly, a great teacher and an
expert at his craft. Wish there were
more automobile/RV repair people like
him. Feel free to email me to
verify what I've written here.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We bought a brand new fifth wheel and had it delivered to our site. Bedroom slide did not open. Brett was here the next day and used his drill to open it
then called the factory for a new motor and installed it promptly when received. Hot water tank leaked. Brett called the manufacturer who said they would
ship it out shortly. Brett told them to ship it overnight. They did. Brett speaks and people listen. We had many other issues with our new fifth wheel but
Brett gave us 100% of his attention until they were all worked out. Do not hesitate to call Brett. There is no other repair person like him in the industry.
Knowledgeable, efficient, effective,and explains everything as he goes along. Tells you how to avoid future repairs and has the most integrity of anyone in
the industry.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   HeyChristopher@ymail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/4/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced external electrical plug & new cord
Replaced motor/cleaned propane furnace
Troubleshoot slide out/would not retract
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I am writing this review to let everyone know of the great experience I had with South Coast RV Repair, Bret Loudenback to be precise. I had an electrical
problem with my RV that fried my external power cord and the receptacle that it plugged into on the side of my coach. I called South Coast Repair at 8 am
Monday morning and Bret said he could squeeze me in sometime that morning. He showed up at 10:30 am and went right to work analyzing the situation,
discovered the source of the problem and fixed it immediately. Following that he examined the rest of the RV looking for other problems all the while
explaining how to properly use the other related electrical systems I had with my RV to possibly prevent any future problems.

As he was totaling the bill I asked him if he could look at the propane furnace on my coach because it was making a loud squeal when running. He gave
me a reasonable quote and I then told him to order the parts because I was going to be at this RV resort for a few more weeks. Bret returned a week later
with the ordered parts, quickly replacing all the parts in just a few short hours. While he worked he explained everything he was doing until he finished, I
was quite impressed by his knowledge & experience. The bill for the furnace repair & replacement of the electrical cord earlier was very reasonable. Price
again was reasonable. As those repairs were not enough, I encountered another problem as I was trying to leave this RV park. I packed up everything, put
everything in its place, so the last thing I had to do was retract the slide out. I pushed the button to retract it & NOTHING! I spent a couple of hours
looking at the problem, but no luck. I called South Coast RV Repair & Bret said with all the work he had scheduled he could not make it today. After calling
around trying to get a repair person to help me out, no luck. So, at the end of the day I called Bret back and asked if there was any possible way he could
still help me out & he said that he could squeeze me in first thing the next day. Bret started troubleshooting immediately after he arrived, then after about
45 minutes he found the source of the problem (a fuse) and replaced it. Overall good experience, would highly recommend you call this company first
when looking for a professional RV Technician.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rgwpa@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/5/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced the hydraulic system on our 2015 Alpine 5th wheel.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We called Bret on a Sunday afternoon and shared our problem. He was here within the hour to help us. He immediately went to work and discovered we
needed a new hydraulic system. He handled all the phone calls, processed all the paperwork and got a new system delivered on Tuesday morning. He arrived
shortly after to install it. The unit works perfect and the work area was left neat and clean. We would recommend Bret highly for his courteous and
professional manner. Thank-you Bret for a job well done! Mike & K Wood
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/3/2014
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced rear Air Conditioner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The best most professional repair I have had done on the 04' Country Coach in the last 10 years. Honest and fast.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fraeyman@verizon.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/3/2014
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced rear Air Conditioner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The best most professional repair I have had done on the 04' Country Coach in the last 10 years. Honest and fast.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fraeyman@verizon.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2014
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Error code on our refrigerator completely shut it off. This RV repair was given to us and Bret was so amazing because he took the time to talk us
through the reset process over the phone to solve the problem. It really saved us since we were a day away from being in his area to meet him in person.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bret was extremely professional, had complete knowledge of our specific refrigerator and went above and beyond to help us. We highly recommend
him!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2013
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Water leak at shower pan gasket, water leak at water heater, floor vents replaced, seals at slide outs, flush water heater (old), installed new awning
cover on large slide out, numerous small items and general walk through on RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bret is very professional and willing to explain all the work that needs to be done detailing the material and time. This was the second repair service
that was called out and I was beginning to lose hope on finding an honest repair service. He is timely and took care of all the warranty paperwork
with Heartland even after they dragged their feet in getting my water heater. I would highly recommend his company and if I am back out here again
for work and need a repair service he will be it. Feel free to contact me if there are any questions.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ctmcclure@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/10/2013
  Company Contact:   Bret Loundenback
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Leveling system broken down. Door entrance stuck outside.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Awesome job done. In our drive way. We went for years to local dealer/repair shops and most of it where 'some bad experience'. I owned 14 years
a car repair shop in Europe and know how hard it is to get the job done right if too many 'Cooks work' the issues. Brett is a one man deal, means
you talk to the right man with your issues and he runs the whole process in his hands for full results. On our 2008 Fleetwood Revolution class A
diesel bus the leveling system was broken down. He found that the pump motor was broken and was in helping contact with the manufacturer.
Well done! Ordered the broken parts and but them in perfect and clean. Also found why the stairs were stuck outside and repaired it perfect.
Saved us a lot of money with a perfect service and dealed with our insurance. Why even go to any other place when he is available to repair better
than anyone we had so far? He is the help you wish for. Clean, direct working, perfect service and friendly. We sending all our friends to him and
will keep on using him for any further repair, which will come again for sure. But with him these are no pain anymore.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/14/2012
  Company Contact:   Bret Loundenback
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced front roof A/C. Compressor had failed. In the past he has replaced a stove, fixed an awning electrical problem, repaired the roller on a slide out kitchen cabinet, solved a problem with the toilet. I've lost track of the things he has done for us.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding. We've been RVing for 12 years. We've used this company before on other problems. They are first rate. Bret is responsive, on time, gets the problem solved and the cost is reasonable. When we are heading west from NC if we have a problem my first reaction is to decide if it can wait till we get to where Bret is available. You will not be disappointed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jdjackson@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2012
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired water heater and refrigerator. Bret was on time, clean and very knowledgeable.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The service was far superior to any work I have had done at dealers. There was no up-selling, only work I requested. Bret was very patient to show me exactly what he was doing and why. I wish I had found him years ago when I was having nothing but problems with my diesel pusher. He would have saved me thousands!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/26/2011
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Bret had the part I needed, then repaired and adjusted my awning and then gave my Dometic refer a first class periodic maintenance.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good and would use again.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2011
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installed Big Foot stabilizers to front hydraulic jacks, performed Norcold Refrigerator recall repair, installed
solar panel.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding in every respect! In my opinion Bret is the best in the tow-able industry, personable, flexible
scheduling and excellent pricing. If you need something done right, South Coast RV Repair is the best choice.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   peter70@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/5/2010
  Company Contact:   Bret
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Bret did a complete checkup on our Class C coach...his prices were very fair and the work was top rate...we will definitely continue to use him...
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Perfect work....fair pricing
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bill.bussiere@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/18/2010
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenbach
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replace Dometic 2-way RM 2652 refrigerator, leaking cooling unit, with new Norcold N641 07-0090 in our 2004 Tioga 26Q Class C motorhome
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Removal of old fridge required removal of cabinet handles and entry door frames, installation of new fridge and replacement of all handles etc very neatly done with no collateral damage. Have used Bret twice before, not cheap but extremely knowledgeable takes time and does neat careful work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ggullikson@socal.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/14/2009
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced worn out canvas on awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As usual, Bret did an outstanding job in a timely manner. Took care of ordering the correct fabric, then showed up as scheduled to do the install. Bret is now the only technician that will work on my RV if needed. You can't get a better guy!
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2008
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Dometic refrigerator recall repair, new brake shoes on all
wheels.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bret is the real deal. Very knowledgeable and did an excellent job. I would and will highly recommend him to anyone needing RV service in southern California.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2007
  Company Contact:   Bret
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair refrigerator; replace slide motor and rollers; repair slide-out awning mechanisms
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding work all the way around; fixed fridge after 4 previous shops could not (and repaired damage done by previous shop.) Slide awnings and main slide motor/rollers also fixed. Helped me with 2 small problems with no charge. Does work on site. More than reasonable labor rate. Is there a higher rating than Excellent? If so Bret gets it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pjcurry@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/16/2007
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Norcold refrigerator would not work on gas giving a NO-CO code. Three other companies worked on it and were unable to find or fix the problem. Weather Pro awning would fold up automatically.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bret fixed all at a very reasonable price. He is great to work with and honest What more could you ask for. I have recommended him to all my RVing friends and will use him again. But I hope not too soon.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ronmhanson@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/7/2007
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Brake job, reseal slide room and replace front door.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding work ethic, honest and trustworthy. Will go out of their way to assist you. I have recommend them to others who are also VERY happy!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/10/2007
  Company Contact:   Bret Louderback
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Tested and evaluated all appliances. Gave honest and helpful answers to even the dumbest questions.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The best - wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   macmike83151@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/29/2006
  Company Contact:   bret louderback
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   repair roof air - replace faulty start capacitor
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   quickly troubleshot and diagnosed problem=had parts on truck=clean and courteous
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2006
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Re-engineer & Replace broken kitchen water pipe; install TrailAir hitch-pin; trouble shoot bearing problem, install Reese hitch in tow vehicle
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding. Bret is one of the most resourceful and helpful RV repair experts who comes to your location. He can virtually tackle any problem in a travel trailer or 5th wheel. Bret is the "gold standard" when it comes to service excellence.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   peter70@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/2/2005
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired furnace, wired up new vent fan, re-packed wheel bearings
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, came out to my home, did work in driveway! Good prices, came with everything he needed, completed in several hours, nice man!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/5/2005
  Company Contact:   Bret Loudenback
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Roof Repair, Installed new Roof Vent, Repaired leaking water PEX line, warranty replacement 12V inverter (Jayco). He is recommended by the local chapter of the Jayco Travel Club.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, all work done in my driveway with very nominal charges. Warranty work for Jayco RV's, other brands also. Friendly young guy, his Dad had an RV dealership in Orange County for 30 years, Bret was a repair and service guy until his dad retired. Has worked on RV's for a long time!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gardengroveguys@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 11/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster