RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
1st Choice RV
1964 Ashley River Rd, Charleston, SC   29407
843 532-2120
Email Address: INFO@1CHOICERV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.8087089   Longitude: -80.0231997
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/27/2020
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Broke the floor flange on our toilet. Called Steve on a Sunday after
hours and left a message. He called me early Monday morning and
had an opening. Arrived to our trailer and about 20 minutes later he
had the new flange and our new toilet installed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great personality, very professional and very knowledgeable about
RVs in general. Excellent work and I would highly recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/27/2020
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair water leak
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, got to it in a timely manner, fair priced
and completed quickly
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/19/2020
  Company Contact:   Steve and Joe
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced entrance step motor
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Called and spoke to Steve on 06/16/20 explaining that
my entrance step was no extending or retracting.
Steve set up an appointment for 4:30 the next day
(06/17/2020). He arrived timely, diagnosed the
problem, and ordered a motor to be delivered. He set
up an appointment for 9:00 Friday (06/19/2020) to
have his associate Joe install the new motor. Joe
showed up at the arranged time and installed the new
entrance step motor.

Both Steve and Joe acted in a professional and
courteous manner. Their pricing was reasonable.

I recommend this company without question.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/30/2020
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   2010 Montana.The hot water heater stopped working.
Called 1st Choice RV Repair after several
recommendations from other campers. It took a while to
diagnose because the problem ended up being a wiring
problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were not disappointed. It was repaired and he
answered all our questions and explained the problem and
its probable cause. We had Joe who was outstanding in
every way.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/5/2019
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Furnace repaired, switches
replaced, wire for water
heater replaced, vent replaced
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Steve did an awesome job. He
was very
professional, PATIENT and took
the time to explain so many
things to us about campers!!I
would highly recommend him if
you need repair work. If I need
a repairman again, I want
Steve. He knows what he is
doing and he gets it done
asap.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   daylilies@ymail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2019
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   If you ever need a good mobile RV repair
guy in the Charleston, SC area, I would
highly recommend 1st Choice RV Repair.
My GB Landau's living room slideout
stopped abruptly when going out and then
wouldn't move either in/out. Steve came
by and worked on it for about 40 min &
found/fixed the problem for a great
price. Synchronization pin fell out. He
replaced and secured it. Works great
again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Steve did a great job
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/24/2018
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Found and fixed water leak
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work at a very reasonable price
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/18/2018
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Trouble shot problem with electric side of hot water
heater and repaired. Installed weBoost 4G-X cell phone
booster with after-market interior and exterior
antennas.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Steve is competent and efficient, accomplishing all
work with no guessing or fumbling around. He is also
courteous and pleasant to work with. We will certainly
be calling on him in the future.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/6/2016
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   The morning after arriving at JB Charleston Famcamp we noticed a major water leak under our 5th wheel. We found the leak originated from the cold water
line under the kitchen sink. We called a company listed on a brochure from the campground but they wouldn't come out because they said they have
problems getting on base. Our camp host gave us Steve's number and he said he would meet us at the gate so we could sign him in. He arrived promptly and
quickly repaired the leaks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Steve was great. He fixed the leak under the sink and when he checked the other lines he found more leaks. He finally replaced nine fittings after over three
and a half hours of work. Since our 5th wheel is less than a year old he even contacted the manufacture to file a warranty claim. We highly recommend Steve
for any RV work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/31/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We were having an electrical problem. Sometimes we would plug in a fan or toaster and the appliance would burn out the second you turned it on. We
could not figure out what was going on. Steve came to our rescue on New Years Eve. He went through the electrical system from the service all the way
through the coach. He found our problem, ran and got parts and had it fixed in under 2 hours. He only charged us $125.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I can say enough good things about Steve and the work he did for us. He is very professional and neat. He definitely has a great deal of knowledge about
RV's and it shows. We are currently a 1,000 miles from home and to have a person you can rely on to do a great job at a fair price was wonderful and he did
it on New Years Eve. 1st Choice RV should be your first choice in the Charleston, SC area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/24/2014
  Company Contact:   Steve Henderson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Slide room partially extended and then would not extend completely or retract.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mobile RV service in Charleston, SC. The work was performed on a new motor home out for its shakedown cruise. When we arrived at the campground the
slide would not fully extend or retract. I called Steve and made an appointment for the following morning at 10:00 AM. He arrived on time and had the
problem diagnosed and repaired within 15 minutes. He also explained the cause of the problem and made a temporary fix until a permanent solution could
be made under warranty repair. Excellent service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/1/2020 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster