RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
RV Cool
60 Hwy 287, Greenbrier, AR   72058
8005156823
Email Address: WICK@RVCOOL.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.1879216   Longitude: -92.3871756
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2019
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair on warranty. Service was excellent. A lot of business could take lessons from them. Nick knew what he was doing and
was organized.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good to excellent
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/7/2019
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   I ordered a cooling unit for a norcold 1210. Got it, installed it, it worked intermittently and then died in a VERY short time span. 2 year warranty, so I think I
am good. Wick tells me to trouble shoot this, troubleshoot that, take it out, hot wire it, it gets cold, install it, it works for a couple of days then it dies. I call
wick and he tells me that it is the manufacture of the trailers fault, it should not be installed in a slide(where it is supposed to be installed in my trailer) and
there is a ventilation problem. He tells me to take it out and strap it to the roof and it will work fine. He tells me how stupid I am and tells me that I am
being a total ass. I simply tell him, "It should work properly with the designed air flow channel and installed in the proper place(the slide)". He tells me it is
the trailer manufactures fault and that they built the trailer with bad air flow. He tells me to fix the air flow problem. I ask if I should cut a whole in the roof
of the trailer with my chain saw.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Piss poor refrigerator cooling unit. Piss poor customer service. He will make every excuse in the book to be able to NOT honor his warranty. He definitely
likes to fly off the handle and curse like a sailor. He cannot accept just criticism. Poor Businessman.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/24/2018
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Removed Dometic refrigerator, installed refurbished cooling unit, replaced electric heating element(no charge for the heating element) and then reinstalled
refrigerator. The refurbished cooling unit was modified to improve weak areas in the Dometic's design.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. The owner gave us a tour of his business taking time to explain his refurb processes. He was very knowledgeable. All work was completed on
time. Our motor home was protected during work. Everything was left picked up and clean.
Most of RV Cool's business is shipping cooling units, but we were in the area and after using an ice chest for 2 weeks we were glad for the opportunity to
not deal with a difficult process. Price was well worth it!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/24/2018
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Noticed fridge was out one, took it to him the next day and it was
fixed. Couldn’t have asked for better service. They were very friendly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   joanstrebeck@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/11/2018
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Purchased a remanufactured cooling unit from RV Cool. I received
the unit quickly and my core was picked up just as quick.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I highly recommend them for your cooling unit needs
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Smithsquad@roadrunner.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/14/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Norcold Cooling unit replacement and a new board. Guys we're very
professional and everything went well. I would recommend this
company to anyone who needs to have their cooling unit replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We are very pleased with the quality of the work and it was done in
good time. Highly recommend these guys!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/25/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Bought cooling unit, sent with freezer coil exposed, turn shipper away after
he was dragging it by the freezer unit. Wick told me i should have installed
it. The coil was bent the gouges in the pipe were deep, no way. He
immediately got rude and canceled dealing with me charging the shipping
45.00 the next week I noticed he jacked the shipping up, whatever is he
thinking I do not know it was money in his pocket, it also looked like a
cheap spray can of black was used to hide something, time wasted, going
elsewhere, what happens if you approached him with a warranty issue?
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Replace rm2607 cooling unit to be done by myself
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/3/2015
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   New cooling unit. 120 volt boiler heater
fixed. Misc inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I couldn't be more pleased with the work and
professionalism shown. The boss knows how to
do the work and run his workers.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gordy655@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/27/2012
  Company Contact:   Wick
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had bought a cooling unit from RV Cool and a few days ago it started leaking, called RV Cool never returned call. Emailed and was told to send
pictures, sent pictures several times, then was told in an email by Wick that I was a jerk and he was voiding my warranty cause I got rude. I guess
you get what you pay for from a run of the mill company, won't fix the problem under their warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Unit broke in 8 months of use must not know how to fix cooling units.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 8/4/2020 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster