RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Affordable RV Service and Repair
2850 N Nellis Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV   89115
702-401-4771
Email Address: service@arvrepair.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 36.2119940   Longitude: -115.0613890
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/12/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Two weeks ahead I made an appointment with AL of Affordable RV Service for winterizing - just blowing out the lines on my Arctic Fox 5th wheel as I have to
store it latest next day to fly home to Europe. 10:00 am as agreed I showed up but it took them the whole day until next morning 10:00. I was waiting and
waiting. It seems a chaotic company - they moved one RV from one part of the lot to another part and vice versa. Finally, they charged just for blowing out
the line - no real winterizing, $131,12, looks like ripping me off - they knew and showed clearly after my complaint that as a foreigner they do not care. This
is probable legal but very shabby in my view.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Frustrating
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   In late October I had my roof resealed, I dropped it off at 8:30 I was
told it would be ready by 5 o clock, I was also told that the price
would be 2-3 hours labor plus materials, when I got there I was told it
would not be ready till the next day I told them I lived in it they
finished it in a half hour, they charged me four and a half hours plus
materials, after that I put the RV in storage for two and a half months
When I got back I had brown spots on my ceiling from the roof
leaking, when I went up on the roof I saw the WORST job of sealing
a roof I have ever seen, I went and got roof sealant and repaired it
my self. I was over charged and the work was bad.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Rogersinmd@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Clogged black water tank.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor. The shroud on the belly of our fifth wheel, to protect our tanks, was DUCK TAPED onto the bottom of our fifth wheel after tank repairs. A short drive
home and it's now hanging from the bottom of our 5er. I called Affordable RV to ask them to replace the shroud properly. Their response, notwithstanding
the fact they have a mobile service, was to drive to their location for a fix. Buddy, I can't. The shroud that you reconnected will drag and the DUCK TAPE will
cause it to fall off. I am more than unhappy. And for this, I paid over $600. DUCK TAPE? REALLY?

Update 4/21/2016
----------------
My initial review of this company was poor. However, I was contacted by the owner, Mike, who made immediate repairs. While I understand there is an
occasional slip-up, the sign of a true professional is the willingness to make corrections when a problem occurs. I will do business with Affordable RV
again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ms883@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/12/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had repairs done on my RV at this business. A lot of the items had to be ordered in to do the repairs. One repair, Allie from service contacted Onan while I
was there so we could order a part for my Generator. Was told on speaker phone with Onan that was special order and would take a week to get. They gave
her confirmation for the order. Four days later Allie contacted me to let me know that she contacted Onan and was told the order was not placed, they had
to reorder it and it had to be shipped from China. I thought What? So I contacted Onan and she was correct. Onan did not order even when I heard them tell
her it was and it was going to be a while cause it was coming from China. Needless to say it took over a month for Onan to get the part to this business so
they could do my repair. Unfortunately for this business some customers may be quick to think that orders not being placed or delays in parts for their
repairs are this businesses problem and to blame. But I know first hand that a lot of the RV parts now are coming from overseas and some businesses that
place the orders don't do their jobs. Affordable RV is great and I will continue to use their services. All I have to say is "If this business manufactured their
own parts all of our repairs would be done when we dropped our RV off"!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   BEST - EXCELLENT
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/24/2015
  Company Contact:   Mike or Spencer
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Broken exterior passenger side mirror
Water leak in roof of driver slide
Seal problem on bedroom slide passenger slide
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We took motorhome in 2 weeks prior to have it evaluated so they could order any parts. Quick 2 hour appointment then took it back on this date as they said the parts were in. It was our understanding we could have it back within 2 days (we are full time). However did not get it back for a week. Luckily we
could stay with our daughter. Leaky slide roof was resealed and new interior b woodwork done and quite nicely. Mirror was not done as PART WAS NOT
THERE! He ordered part on the phone while I was standing there this time. Will be in in a week. Seal problem on bedroom slide addressed and possibly
fixed. No rain so no real test. Personnel were quite friendly and cost was $750 including cost of mirror (250) which we must return to have installed. Except for the mix up ? on parts and time needed we were satisfied with the work.

Had work done there a couple of months ago on broken Levelegs system that we were extremely pleased with.

Would I go there again YES. But I'd be sure my communication skills were improved. Thought the pricing was very fair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/18/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Put in new refrigerator. Had to redo the cabinet to get the new one to fit. Took out the window.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   "MIKE" who did the work, did a fine job, when it was all said and done. You could not tell the new wood from the old. Nice people to work with! They clean
up the RV after doing the work. I WOULD GIVE THEM 5 STARTS, IF YOU NEED WORK IN LAS VEGAS NV "MIKE" IS THE MAN TO SEE!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dmgelaine_02@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/28/2014
  Company Contact:   Mike
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide out repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   While visiting Las Vegas, the slide out on my 2002 Windsor developed a problem where it would not come in. A friend and myself worked on the
problem for a full day and could not identify the problem. I searched rvservicereviews.com. and came across Affordable RV. Since they were only a few
miles away, we went to have a chat with them. Mike, the owner was not there at the time, but the lady at the front desk, was very knowledgeable, and
told us that Mike had seen problems like this before and if necessary could fabricate a piece to make the needed repair.

When we returned with the motorhome for the scheduled appointment, it was not more than 5 minutes before Mike had identified the problem. Mike
did most of the work himself and is a very knowledgeable consistent worker. There were no coffee breaks, smoke breaks or cell phone calls. In just
two and a half hours the slide was working like new, and they also replaced a flexible pipe in my exhaust system.

In conclusion the labor rate is very reasonable; Mike is knowledgeable and gets the job done quickly. I could not be happier, and would recommend
them to anyone in the Las Vegas area that has a RV problem.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/8/2013
  Company Contact:   Mike
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed slide motor. Cut, formed and installed new teflon skids so my 12' slide would work again. One of my factory plastic skids broke causing
the gear in my slide motor to break a tooth.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After searching on line and by phone for replacement skids for my slide to move in and out on all over the Country, Mike fabricated some teflon
skids and installed them so that my slide works better then it ever has. I even contacted former National service centers who wanted to remove
the slide to repair it. Mike fixed it in less then 3 hours with out removing the slide and this included the new motor installation. I had almost
given up on getting my slide operational again. Although I live over 400 miles away, if my RV needs work and it's driveable I'm taking it to Mike.
His business card says it all, "No Substitute for Experience". I was expecting the skid replacement to cost over 3,000.00 with slide removal, but
for 375.00 Mike made it better then new.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/18/2013
  Company Contact:   Mike
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Came on the 17th and tested the fridge to see why it wasn't cooling. Had me leave it on overnight on high without opening to see if it would cool.
Called him next day and he said he would be here at 2:30, showed up at 1:30. Replaced the cooling unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding work. He had a cooling unit that someone needed last year but they left. So Mike gave me a great deal. Price was 575 bucks less then
another service who had to order the unit, about 10 days to get. Also, need my slide fixed, he will be here Tuesday for that. Lic, bonded and
insured, certified RVIA. Very honest, other RV'ers set up ap;pointments with him after they saw the work he did on my fridge. Work done in 3 hours
without removing fridge from MH. Layed out pads and kept MH clean. Couldn't be happier. If you ever need work done in Vegas, call Mike, you
won't get a bunch of BS, just great, honest work performed at a fair price. BTW, if he can't fix it, he'll tell you, no BS'ing from him.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2012
  Company Contact:   Mike
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced bedroom slide motor/gearbox.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Mike is very good at what he does. The job was actually less than the quote, surprise, surprise.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/14/2010
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Repaired Fuel Station and Onan Generator - Great Service, On-time, Very Knowledgeable and Professional. Will continue to call this business for all my repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXCELLENT
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/17/2008
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slide out room would not go in.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, very professional. Fixed it with no parts needed. Did not overcharge me. Recommended to all RV'ers. Live in Boulder City NV for over 5 years and dealt with dealers and other mobile services, will only use Affordable now.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/10/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Onan Generator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had local dealer and another mobile service try to fix my Onan and instead got "need a new one - it can not be fixed!" Affordable fixed it and at a price I could afford. Will continue to use their service. They not only were honest but Mike FIXED THE GENERATOR THAT WAS NOT FIXABLE! Other businesses are only out to get a sale and not fix the problem. It only costs me $300 to fix and serviced, compared to thousands I would have paid if I listened to the other so called EXPERTS with it had to be replaced. Thanks Affordable for saving me money!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 5/30/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster