RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Wades RV Clinic
2440 W 121st, Sapulpa, OK   74066
918-291-1011
Email Address: sales@wadesrvclinic.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.9883439   Longitude: -96.0165842
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/22/2016
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Exterior wall was loose and flexing when hauling down the road.
They removed front cap, removed the side skin on the walls and had
to reattach to the interior wall supports.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was completed in a reasonable amount of time. And the
workmanship was very nice. Was hard to tell where they actually
pulled everything apart from the outside. And the interior trim pieces
all looked good as well. No more flexing when driving down the
road!!
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Replace converter, correct work performed by another repair service & perform a spring checkup.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wade's informed me when my truck camper would be ready at the time they wrote up the service order & actually completed it a couple of days early. All of
the work performed was professional and they corrected the sloppy work performed by another company in the Tulsa area. A friend recommended Wade's to
us & I'm glad he did. I would recommend Wade's to anyone for service on their RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We were first time Rv owners and took our new to us 1996 motorhome in for shocks and oil change and generator service. When we came back to pick it up
for 4th of July weekend, the generator would not stay running. They were supposed to have services the generator by changing the oil in it and air filter.
When wade looked at it for us because it wouldn't run while still on their parking lot, he found that they had not even changed the air filter the dirty one was
still in it. The tech that was working on it and trying to help us get it readjusted told us he had never worked on RVs before. Just small engines like lawn
mowers. Our generator ran fine before we took it to Wades. We just wanted the oil changed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We took it for the weekend because we had reservations for the weekend in Missouri. Because our generator would not stay running we had no on board
air conditioning the whole drive there and back on 4th of July. HOT. When we returned for the weekend we dropped it off and told them we wanted a full
estimate of charges before repairs were made. We never got the estimate but we got a lot of excuses as to why it was taking months to get our generator
back to running like it had before they "changed the oil". They evidently broke something inside it that were parts that were very rare to find and replace.
They hired a generator specialist to diagnose the repair and we were all at the mercy of his time schedule. When we would call to check status of the
diagnosis by the service department we would get an office girl who would promise to check with the shop and call us right back. They NEVER called back.
Ever. We always had to call several times to get any information. We essentially lost the use of our first RV for the whole first summer we owned it because
it sat in their parking lot waiting for the generator guy to get to it. Finally when we got the RV back with generator running the repair was $1,600.00.
Nobody ever called with an estimate of charges like we had instructed. It was written right on our services ticket. Wade did agree to work with us on the
payment of the bill. We paid half when we picked it up and we are paying them $50 a month to finish. Wade is a great guy and I think he tries diligently to
run a good shop but his business has grown too fast and their communication has broken down. He is hiring non qualified RV "mechanics" and his office
girls are terrible at follow up, unless they are reminding you your payment is due. They're great at that.

We sold the gasoline class A and bought a diesel. We were going to buy from Wades but the one we were interested in was marked lower than they wanted
due to an Internet sale price "mistake". When we had them demonstrate it to us the generator wasn't staying running. This reminded us of the issue we had
had with our other coach. At that point we didn't trust their ability to repair the generator on this new coach so we drove to Texas and purchased the exact
same model from an individual. We haven't used Wades RV for repairs on our new coach.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/24/2013
  Company Contact:   Wade
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   They serviced our 5th wheel.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wade Reeves is a man of his word, and Karl is a good sales rep.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/26/2012
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Front end jack repair, plumbing work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have been a customer of Wade's RV Clinic for the six years I have lived in Okmulgee. On June 26th my wife of 20 years passed away...not knowing how long I will live in one place I did not want to bury my wife in Okmulgee for fear that one day I would move....I felt that if I left her here resting, I was leaving her behind. So I decided to bury her in Nebraska where she is from, and where I met her when I was studying to be a preacher. I knew that I would return from time to time to Nebraska, and that was a logical choice. But when I attempted to get my 5th wheel ready to travel on June 27th, I noticed one of the front jacks was bent and I could not lift it high enough to travel. I spoke to one of your representatives and explained my dilemma, and that I needed the 5th wheel by Friday, June 29th, to go to Nebraska. I was instructed to bring it in and it would be worked on, and it was. I called later that afternoon to pick up the 5th wheel and it was ready to go. But this is not the end...on Thursday morning, June 28th, I noticed a mouse had been in the trailer and I found a dead mouse in the tub. After the trailer and dishes were cleaned and the mouse discarded, I noticed that the tub wouldn't drain. I worked and worked to try to break the clog but could not. What was I going to do? The funeral for my wife was scheduled in Okmulgee for 10am on June 29th, the next day. Well I imposed on Wade's RV Clinic again and drove my 5th wheel in at 8am just as they opened, and explained my situation to the staff, and they took care of me in such a wonderful way. By the time the funeral was over in Okmulgee, my 5th wheel was ready. I have never received such consideration and effort in my time of trouble as I did on this occasion. Wade's RV Clinic could have told me "sorry for your loss but we have other customers waiting ahead of you." But they didn't, and went above and beyond in service and in understanding my dilemma. Wade's RV, you need to take a bow. Thank you so very much for easing my burden and stress at the time of losing my wife. Thanks to you, our trip went well with no problems, and our trip's purpose of laying my wife to rest next to her family was a great success. As far as I am concerned, I will shop and seek service for my RV from no one else but Wade's RV Clinic. Thank you so very much and God bless all of you.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/2/2012
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Repaired body damage.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was completed pretty quickly and was done in an expert fashion. I was treated well by all staff and would recommend them highly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2010
  Company Contact:   Wade Reeves or Anyone who answers the phone
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Sold our travel trailer after servicing it since 2006. Updated plumbing, furnace, cook-top and brakes. Added an awning in 20007. We pulled the trailer close to 20,000 miles after Wade checked it out for us. We went to another RV repair place before Wades and were quoted twice what Wades charged us. Always took care of us and even helped us when we were in Montana with a problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We had a breakdown caused by a windstorm in Montana. Wade helped us via phone to get help and give us instructions on a temporary fix. Good staff always ready to help.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/12/2010
  Company Contact:   Wade Reeves
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Air condition repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wade's RV Clinic is THE BEST. While having no A/C in the middle of OK in the summer was no fun, Wade's quickly assessed the problem, then moved to repair it as fast as possible. The most delightful part of this visit was Wade himself, who stayed late, after 6:30pm, to make sure everything was done correctly. He exemplifies top notch service and I wish them all the best.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/28/2010
  Company Contact:   Wade
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We first arrived at Wade's on the 16th of June with our Class "A" Gas coach with a roof leak. Wade and his crew made repairs to our roof and we decided to trade it in for a used diesel pusher. After we completed the trade and drove off in our "new" coach, our front roof A/C went out. We purchased a used Monaco Dynasty, with no warranty left. We called Wade and he had us bring it back to him, he ordered a replacement A/C unit and installed it and didn't charge us anything for the repair. During the entire time we were doing the trade, Wade had his guys doing all kinds of little things to our new coach so we would be comfortable on our trip. We live in Virginia and I am active duty Navy, 24 years so far, so we were about 1500 miles from home and couldn't have asked for any better service at all. I believe Wade and his team are the best we have ever encountered. His can do attitude, generosity, family oriented philosophy and integrity are unequaled to any we have seen.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   First Rate work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   JimSyndi@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/8/2008
  Company Contact:   Wade T, Reeves
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Major hail damage repairs
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   My fifth wheel looks better than when I purchased it, amazing work and what a great group of people to work with! Very knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs. Dealt with the insurance company and everything!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/7/2008
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Routine service and needed repairs
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We’ve known Wade Reeves from his days with a large Tulsa RV dealer. Meeting Wade, we were immediately impressed with his commitment to doing everything right to satisfy the customer. When he started his own business, we continued our relationship to service our Class C motor home. Being demanding (in a nice way we think) people who expect to get what we pay for, it was with pleasure that we started taking our RV to Wade. He has always been fair to the extent that if the customer is not satisfied or in any way feels unsettled about a particular job, it is made right even though he may not realize financial benefit. He is committed to customer satisfaction first and foremost. This is a most unusual trait in today’s business world. If he has one shortcoming it is that he may at times be too fair. He and all his company family know the importance of maintaining good customer relationships. They are qualified to do the job that needs doing and will explain what must be done and offer options if there are any. Having worked in the retail business, I know how customers at times can be unreasonable. Nevertheless, the provider of goods and services must always maintain a balance of compassion and fairness. Nothing is cheap. RV service certainly isn’t. Yet a good job at a fair price is all anyone can ask. Wade’s RV Clinic provides this and more. You’re not a customer…you’re a friend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/13/2007
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced leaf springs, replaced tongue jack, re-worked closet, replaced oven vent, replaced tires, replaced studs and nuts on one hub, replaced 1 wheel, cleaned A/C coils, replaced entry door, resealed Roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All of the above work was accomplished in a professional manner with attention to detail, and within the time frame stated. We could not be more satisfied with the work completed. I would highly recommend this facility to fellow campers.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/10/2007
  Company Contact:   Wade Reeves
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   New voltage converter installed
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very quick and well done I needed the trailer in less than a day and Wade delivered! I have had work done several times before and have always been treated with respect and courtesy.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   busterboo@att.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/15/2007
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Routine maintenance, skylights replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have been doing business with Wade's for nearly a year. I am certainly not his high-end client, as I own a cheapo, used toy hauler. But, I take pride in caring for my investments, and pay to have it stored indoors at Wade's. I also have a private dental practice, so I know about customer service. Wade's service to me has, without a doubt, been the finest I have ever had, and on a routine basis. Actual repair service has always been done properly, quickly and cost-effectively. In addition, my hauler is taken out of the storage garage and made ready to tow with a simple phone call. If I unhook after hours, his crew garages my unit the next morning. The whole staff is friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. In deference to one other post on this site, I cannot think of a better place for someone to take their RV to if they are anywhere near the Tulsa Area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   8/7/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Body work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   In the beginning, before the insurance company paid for the work, he would return phone calls. After we stupidly signed the check over to him prematurely, he simply quit calling.

The body work was abysmal and the length of time it took to get the work finished was beyond reason. Their version of detailing the interior in order to sell it was dusting, vacuuming, and washing it. They didn’t wash the windows, the mirrors, clean the toilet, dump the black tank (it really stank), oil the cabinets, or finish the list of things they said they would do in order to make it presentable to buyers. They didn’t list it on the internet, they didn’t run any local ads, they didn’t park it with visibility with a For Sale sign in it – all things Wade said he would do. They didn’t communicate with us. And they sure didn’t sell it!

When it was time for us to pick up the coach, Wade reassured us that the work was complete. We arrived to find that the rear wheel fender was hanging crookedly, not even attached to the coach. They put in two screws, but were unable to align it properly, leaving a 3/4” gap at the bottom of one side with a 1/8” gap at the top – it was quite noticeably askew and didn’t lay flat against the rest of the body. We took it to another body shop who gave us an estimate of over $4000.00 to repair the damage Wade’s shop had performed!

In conclusion: Stay far, far away from Wade’s RV Clinic.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
Received 10/13/2007
===================

To whom it may concern,

I am writing this to respond to the review of our company, Wade's RV Clinic, received on 8/07/07 regarding a class A diesel. We are well aware of the who the customer is that submitted the review.

I would like to start by saying that she brought her RV to us for repairs and stated that she would like to put it up for sale after repairs are done. The repairs were completed by our facility. The insurance company came out to our site to inspect the RV repairs and were satisfied with the repairs. They then issued a check. I am sure you are well aware that the insurance company will not issue a check directly to us. They include our name on the check as well as the customers name. We can not cash this check until the customer signs off on the check, which she did once her repairs were COMPLETE. The insurance company can vouch that more than just a few screws were used on her RV.

Wade Reeves, owner of Wade's RV Clinic, worked for a large local dealership in the area for 23 years and decided to go out on his own. He is very dedicated, loyal and knowledgeable about RV repairs. The insurance company agrees with the repairs performed on her RV.

As for the sales end of the RV. Once we completed the repairs, she was unhappy with the outcome and never signed a consignment agreement with our company. Legally, we can not try to sell her unit without consent and we have to protect ourselves by having written contracts for this very reason. This is why we did not ready her RV to sale it. Her unit was never placed on the lot for sale and remained in the service area. The reason we did not dump her holding tanks is because it was known that she would like this done. We offer our facility as a free dump site as a courtesy to all of our customers and would have been happy to do so if we were aware of a request. Had she signed a consignment agreement, we would have thoroughly cleaned her RV to ready it for sale.

I understand your site is set up to protect consumers, but I think it is important to know more information so a facility is not unfairly judged when a customer is unreasonable. I know that alot of facilities will deny their reviews, but we have a insurance company and no sales contract on our side. I would greatly appreciate your consideration of our response when deciding whether to leave the review on your site. Please feel free to contact us at 918-291-1011. Please respond to this email if you receive it.

Thank you, Lesley Reeves.

Received 10/14/2007
===================

To whom it may concern,

This is in reference to a review submitted and posted on you're web site regarding Wade's RV Clinic and repairs done on 08-07-07. I realize my wife has already responded but I felt like I should respond as well, due to the fact that I dealt with this directly and can explain the circumstance clearly. I would like to first of all note the fact that we have repaired the customers coach 3 times, 2 of the times we're body repair, prior to this last experience, with nothing but praises, built in a large flat screen TV that nobody else would do, very pleased until the last time they brought their unit for repairs and mentioned they would like to sell it. When they told me what they wanted for their 1998 coach I told them I didn't think that I could sell it for that and therefore never signed a consignment agreement with them. We cleaned the coach for them just as a "courtesy" (free of charge) not to sell, that's why it wasn't listed or put in the Sales area. We we're never told to empty the tanks and didn't think anybody would leave them full anyway. I feel like we are getting punished due to a disagreement in a value or consignment sales issue and not a service issue, please reconsider displaying the review.

Thanks, Wade Reeves


Received 10/14/2007
===================
I realize this is my 2nd response, 3rd including my wife's, but I take my business very serious and put a lot of pride into what we do. We started this business 2 years ago after 23 years with a dealership and are very familiar with the business and what it takes to perform proper repairs, I just don't think it's fair for somebody to be able to twist things around in such a way to make a shop like myself look very poorly to the public,because they didn't hear what they wanted about the value of their motorhome and the fact that we didn't want to consign their unit because we didn't feel we could get the price they were wanting. I spent a great deal of time explaining the Nada value and that you can't add for things that are considered standard equipment which made things worse, so we opted not to consign, this is when things went bad, all of a sudden nothing would please them. The rear fender she is in reference to was not even a part of the estimate, although we secured it at her request and at no charge. She did take her coach to another shop and got an estimate for 4000.00 which was denied by the insurance company because it was for things that were not part of any damages due her, just an attempt to get some repairs done to enhance the sell of her unit.The insurance company wrote the original estimate and it was followed and satisfied by them. I hope that after reviewing the rest if the story that you would remove this review from you're web site for it's false accusations and the fact that she directly tells potential customers to stay away instead of letting them develop an opinion by the experience received.

Thanks, Wade


 
 
  Date of Service:   11/15/2006
  Company Contact:   Wade Reeves
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on cabinets and flooring. Ordered various items/parts for our RV
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Customer service is excellent!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 6/25/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster