RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Lazy Days RV
6130 Lazy Days Blvd, Sefner, FL   33584
813 246-4556
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 28.0013897   Longitude: -82.2909146
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/19/2017
  Company Contact:   Ted Schwartz
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Repair window, repair paint job, repair water leak, repair cabinets,
repair slide out, repair floors, etc. Long list on a brand new RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Brought my new 2017 Class C RV to be serviced here. Granted
there were a lot of problems with it.
A lot of little stuff a few big stuff. Was told it would take a little
over a month to be repaired. Almost five months later (10
days shy of five months) the RV is FINALLY ready to be picked up.
I made reservations to leave that day to head to Colorado to visit
my family for Thanksgiving.
I had reservations at Thousand Trails in Wildwood to spend the
first night after picking up the RV. I rented a car and drove from
Orlando to Tampa and arrived around 10:45 am. So excited to get
the RV back. The plan was to drive it back to Orlando, pack it up,
and FINALLY head out to Wildwood, then to Crater Diamond
Nation park, and over to Colorado.
I asked for my service rep. Front desk said I already have your
papers. Go ahead and sign and I'll have your RV brought to the
front. After about 15 minutes the RV was out front.
Couldn't wait to get back into my new RV. As soon as I open the
door it looked like someone threw a can of coke on the inside of
my door. There were spiders all over inside by the steps. I step up
and find more spiders and webs in the bunk area.
I open the oven and OMG it was like a freaking sandstorm had
blown through. It was covered in sawdust. The floor was filthy. I
open the bathroom door and I about lost it.
It was like arachnophobia was filmed in here. There were spider
webs all over the bathroom, into my bath towels. There were
suppose to fix the toilet. There were parts of the toilet laying on
the ground.
They were supposed to fix the speakers. The speakers were never
fixed. I told the tech I used a multi-meter they don't work. He
informed me that a multi-meter doesn't work on speakers.
I said Forest River told me to use one. He said they were wrong.
After going home I Googled and found that HE, the tech, was
wrong. They were supposed to paint the coach.
There were chips in the paint. The window that was blowing out
was supposed to be fixed was never fixed. I said I was leaving
today for Colorado. So they taped it with masking tape so the
window wouldn't blow out.
First, how safe is that. Second, it looks horrible and so
embarrassing driving a brand new 2017 Forest River Mercedes
Benz RV with masking tape holding your window shut.
The service manager comes out and said I don't want
you to cancel your reservation you should still be able to make it.
This was at 2 pm.
Um HELLO! The coach is filthy! It's infested with spiders and
ants. I have to go home clean it (which will take hours not to
mention I'm having that thing fumigated (days)), pack it.
No way was I gonna make my reservation. Also here's the thing.
When I give someone something, I expect it to be returned to me
the same way I gave it to them. NOT INFESTED with SPIDERS!!!
and filthy! And when I bring it to someone to have fixed I expected
it to be returned to me the way I brought it and BETTER...FIXED!!!!
I deep cleaned that coach before bringing it and dropping it off to
LazyDays. It's my baby that I seem never to be able to use.
And guess what??? You know what the service manager said to
me? He said..."It's Florida, we have spiders." I refused to take
service of it and left it there. I'm now going to be missing another
huge trip, the money I'm out of, the time I took cleaning my house,
packing my house up, and time driving to Tampa and back, the
rental car it goes on and on.
With NO COMPENSATION OFFERED. And they put on there site
free soda, coffee, water. The entire time going in and out trying to
get people out to look and fix my coach, not one person offered
me or my dogs' water, soda, NOTHING! Let's hope they get on the
ball this time!
And what really *** me off the most. I packed my entire house up
because when I returned from our Christmas trip to see my mom &
brother I was getting a Pod to move to Colorado.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/7/2017
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   A/C, furnace, shade and body structure
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good, service manager Chad Wells was excellent
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Rjlilly@suddenlink.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/23/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Recaulk roof
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I checked roof after I got back home to Aurora IL. Seemed as though it was a pretty sloppy looking job.
Biggest problem was that we encountered a really heavy rain storm on the way back home through Atlanta. Ended up having a
leak overhead by the windshield. Did not have any leaks prior to the work being done. Cost a lot of money.
Lesson Learned: Never have work done out of town if it can wait to be done at a home location. No recourse. I am not going to
give them a bad review. I just learned a lesson.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2017
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work to repair a water leak in the black water flush system
Annual service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They work by appointments and they keep the appointments.
Work was done correctly and in one day.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Rear full bath toilet vacuum leak, exhaust smell in rear
full bath, propane line leak. Before arriving I
diagnosed each problem to the best of my ability so that
the Service Tech had some idea of how to go about
realizing what was going on and how to repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Vacuum leak was at base of toilet as described, Tech
agreed. Toilet removed,new seal installed,toilet
reinstalled. Various wire and pipe holes in luggage
compartments sealed and new seal replaced on rear bath
floor access cover to prevent exhaust leaks. Propane
system pressure tested for leaks. New propane regulator
and fittings installed, found leak in propane line
going to rear water heater as I described. That line
was removed, sent to parts, new line must be
manufactured by certified commercial manufacturer, line
replaced later that day. Propane system tested again,
all ok. Tech had full knowledge of the coach systems
and did not cut any corners in repairing these issues.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wb2raj@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/30/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Laundry list of warranty work on Fleetwood Bounder. Most very simple. Hardest was to replace a toilet and a Drivers chair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Without doubt the worst experience ever for service on any vehicle over the past 50+ years of my life buying vehicles every 3 years. So I am not new to
getting service done. Brought in on March 5th. Was told it should be 3 weeks. On April 1 was not done was told it will be ready in 3 weeks. May 1st was
told it is not done it will take 3 more weeks, not making this up. May 27th was told it's not done it will take 3 more weeks. Spoke to customer service
manager and the service manager and was promised it would be ready in a week. It was not ready. June 11th provided them a list of all the items still not
worked on even thought it's been here for 3 months! Got fed up at the end of July and picked up the 150,000 RV with a list of items still needing to be
fixed. I am bringing it to the manufacturer to finish any warranty work. 1000 miles each way. Spoke to a director who reports to the EO of Lazydays. He
looked in my case and agreed it should not have taken that long. Offered me $200 for my convenience. Really? $200 for 5 months loss of use, 2000 mile
trip to get additional work done and a week of vacation time. Needless to say I said to keep the $200 and I will advise everyone and anyone about my
experience at Lazydays. Oh, and on the day I picked it up they told me that 2 items on my list need to be brought to Ford across the street because they
don't work on those items. 5 months of my RV sitting mostly in their storage lot and they tell me now. Needless to say I will never do business there ever
again. I advise others of the story and you can make your own decision.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/16/2015
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   I live in Jacksonville FL. I went online to purchase a new pop up camper. I found that Lazydays RV in Seffner FL had a large inventory of new pop ups that
were reasonably priced. I contacted a salesman (Shawn) online and after getting the particulars of a specific unit I liked, I decided to purchase it. He took
all pertinent information over the phone and went down to Seffner a little over a week later to pick it up. The plan was to drive down trailering a
motorcycle I was using in trade, stay the night in the new pop up on in Lazydays RV resort, and drive back to Jacksonville the next day.

Upon arriving, after checking in my trade, they took me over to look at the actual pop up I was buying. It was already set up in their RV park. Upon initial
inspection, there was an obvious tear and small holes in the canvas of the slide out and one of the canvass support arms was badly bent. It appeared that
someone ran into the camper. I asked about the tear and the representative doing the walk thru with us stated they knew it was damaged. He never
mentioned anything as to what they were going to do to remedy the situation. I felt as if they thought I was going to accept the unit as is with the damage.
(This was a brand new 2016 pop up) I told them I am not accepting the unit as is and that this was unacceptable. The rep then contacted an associate of
the salesman that sold me the unit (Sonny). He, in turn, contacted Andy (person in charge od deliveries of new RVs to customers) and Tiffany (who I thing
was in charge of the repair department). I asked if they had another unit and they had one, but it was only partially assembled and would not be ready for
a few days. They asked if they repaired the unit if I would still buy it; to which I agreed.

After several hours, they finally sent some techs over to the pop up to repair it. After a few more hours, the unit was prepared. While I was waiting for the
repairs, I went and completed the financial paperwork with their finance dept. When I got back to the trailer, the repairs appeared to be completed, but I
noticed the refrigerator was not working. I asked that someone come out to the pop up and give me a walk thru and see what was wrong with the fridge.
Nothing was done that day. Additionally, i did an inventory of what was supposed to come with the trailer and noticed the grill and bunk fan was missing.

At 8 the next morning, I asked to have the walk thru done and inquired about the missing parts. Several hours later, someone (Mike) finally came out and
did the walk thru. I told him of the fridge that wasn't working as well as the missing items. While doing the walk thru, I inquired about several parts that
came with the camper and what they were used for. He stated he had no idea on several of the items. To this day, I have parts that came with this pop up
that I have no idea what they are to be used for. Mike said he would inquire about the missing parts. He also determined the fridge wasnt working
because no one turned it on. About an hour later, he returned with the grill, but made no mention of the bunk fan. He stated someone would be out
shortly to show me how to break down the pop up so we can get on the road back to Jacksonville.

After a couple of hours, no one ever showed up to show me how to break down the pop up so out of frustration, I started doing it myself. While breaking
it down, I noticed the canvass was not sealed properly in the area where they did the repairs the day before. the limiting cable was also stripped. When I
discovered this, Sonny was driving by and I flagged him down and told him of the problem. He stated he would contact Andy. After a couple of hours, a
tech finally showed up to repair the unit again. At this point, I left the campsite to go get lunch. Andy subsequently called me and I told him to not close up
the trailer when the repairs were done so I could verify they were completed. after about a couple more hours, I received a call from Andy that the repairs
were completed and the pop up was buttoned up and ready to go. Additionally, he stated someone would be at the trailer to help me hitch up and see me
off.

When I got back to the trailer, I noticed it was completely closed up and there was no one there to see me off. I called Andy and he and told him no one
was there to see me off. Additionally, the bunk fan was still missing and he stated he would order another one and mail it to me. (He never asked for my
address...I had to tell him) In sheer frustration, I just hitched up and left because it was 3:30 in the afternoon and I had a 4 hr drive ahead of me.

Needless to say, I considered this one of the worst buying experiences I've ever had and will not do business with them again. Nor would I recommend
them to anyone. There was a lot of waiting around done waiting on repairs. They boast in their commercials that they have over 100 trained technicians
to work on RVs; yet it took hours for someone to come out and do the repairs. What was supposed to be a happy buying experience subsequently turned
out to be a nightmare.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Absolutely no quality control done on the pop up before it was delivered to me. There was damage to the unit; as well as missing parts. Additionally, it took
hours to get technicians to go over to the pop up and do repairs. Repairs were not done correctly the first time.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   df65_2000@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/28/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fixed refrigerator, A/C leak, refrigerator latch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were ready to leave for a 3000 mile trip on the Tuesday after Memorial day. Fridge stopped working. Talked to tech support on both Saturday and
Sunday. VERY helpful and patient. When we couldn't fix it they told us to bring it in and they'd work us in. Got here at 1 and in a service bay by 5:30. The
delivery team had missed a fuse which the tech replaced and fridge is working fine. The other two items will be repaired under extended warranty. Been
waiting 1/2 day for approval but they're all slow.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2015
  Company Contact:   David Witty
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   They had a list of 4-5 items that they failed to fix when it was in for repairs in March. Leveling the coach; fixing a bed frame issue; replacing a door seal;
electrical issue with the marker lights and replacing a shade motor.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This was absolutely the worst experience of any vehicle repairs in my life. The service was abysmal. Total incompetence in not completing the repairs when
they were fully aware of time and distance for my appointment. My 2013 Tiffin Allegro 35 QBA is garage kept, immaculate and meticulously maintained.
These repairs were of a warranty nature and I was treated like they did not want my coach there at all. I wasted 2 days waiting for repairs that never
happened but for the leveling issue. There are not enough words to describe the unconscionable lack of service that pervades this dealership. I gave them
3 separate chances to provide professional repair work and satisfactory customer service and they totally failed at providing the least bit of care. I will
NEVER go back there for service and would NEVER recommend them for service of any kind on any unit. I plan on following up with Tiffin in Red Bay and
the corporate ownership and management at Lazy Days to voice my complaints and challenge them to do something to improve a completely deplorable
service environment. Contacts to my email are welcomed. I know I am not the only RV owner that has been treated this way at this place.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   niergarth@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/8/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Preventative maintenance check on generator, Oasis hot water, check all fluids, rear hydraulic level lets not retracting, quote to repair fogged window,
"Service Engine Soon" message
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After 3 years, some recommended services were presented. The Platinum service package that included several things was $2480 which we declined. Then
he showed us another list of about services they could do at $200 or more each. So we picked The Oasis hot water service, chassis lube and change all
filters as well as check fluids. The jacks only needed to be lubricated so we opted to do that ourselves. They were going to charge us $65 for that
evaluation but waived because we had other work done. The fogged window would be $300 so we opted to wait on that. We were also told we needed 4
new rear tires. The quote on Michelin was $3000. Got a quote from a tire dealer who sells the same tires-$300 less. When I mentioned that to the service
advisor, he was surprised because he said Lazydays buys in such volume. We needed a replacement clearance light but didn't tell them to install it. $44 was
added to the bill for that less than $6 for that and the rest labor. My husband just wanted the lens to install himself. After picking up the motorhome after
9 hours, the "Service Engine Soon" message was still, there. When we called the service advisor we hadn't chosen an option for them to do that so we now
have to go somewhere else. Finally, when the technician first looked at the hot water, he said the water reservoir was empty, that we had to keep that
maintained" a few days later, it was empty again. It must have a leak but it wasn't detected.

I contacted the Lazydays manager with my concerns and received no sympathy. She said I would have had to pay for the diagnostic test for the error
message and apologized that that hadn't been presented to me. So $843 later, we still have unresolved issues.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/11/2014
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Warranty work not done correctly. Bait and switch on price.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Negative
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/25/2014
  Company Contact:   Teresa Patton
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   New house batteries, fridge not cooling, GPS not functioning, oil change, side mirror cameras not working.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   With out a doubt the WORST place to take your RV for repairs. They have a lot of empty repair bays and I think that is indicative of the level of service you
receive. Took our 2011 Expedition in with a list of easy repairs under extended warranty. Was told it would be 3 weeks. 4+ months later, when I went to
pick it up it was not even ready. Had asked that it be plugged in and everything ready to check out. Had replaced the house batteries and I didn't want any
surprises. Arrived, put thermometer in fridge to check that repair was done correctly and went in to pay. When I came out the batteries were all dead and
the fridge was 62 degrees. They had to jump coach and take in back to check. After 2 hours (took lunch) found tech had forgotten to put a ground wire
back on after replacing batteries. Was told they really didn't have anyone to trouble shoot the residential style fridges and they should have called in
outside vendor. I had been dropped off and had a four-hour drive home. They said they would schedule vendor to come to our house to repair and would
reimburse us the $305 for repair. Six weeks after the run around of checks in the mail, we were told it was our problem, since a third-party vendor (they
scheduled) had done the repair. They did refund the $60 they charged to initially trouble shoot fridge, which consisted of the tech opening the freezer
door and saying everything is fine. Don't go here if you value your sanity and money!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Several problems missed or lied to that they were fixed during the warranty period. Inverter/charger never worked, black/gray tank level not working, fog
light had water in it, area they painted has mis-matched paint, leveling system not adjusted first time. Air leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   VERY, VERY POOR. Not only did they lie to me about having items fixed that were not touched. Inverter not set up after installed. Tank level system not
working, still have air leak. Forgot to order parts even when I had another appointment set up which gave them 3 weeks. oh yes, the salesmen that sold the
class A forgot I existed when I went to him for help!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/30/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work for slides, floor, fireplace, toilet, garage wall, awning LEDs and a few other things.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took forever to get work done and not everything was accomplished. Even things that were "fixed" didn't work. Service advisor failed to return calls or
emails. Bought coach there and the sales experience was great. Service, not so much. Will NEVER go back.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/14/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Hydraulic leak in slide, screw replaced in shower enclosure, microwave/convection oven anchored better to wall, hydraulic jacks not holding,
molding on slide buckled, fireplace making noise, TV speakers not working, air conditioners extremely noisy. slide out shelf in appliance garage
cracked.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were there 97 days! 97! We're still not fixed. They did fix the shower enclosure by replacing a screw, they installed a new fireplace insert at
my insistence, they replaced the TV speakers with new, the microwave/convection oven is now securely anchored to the wall.

I was told that I would have to live with the noisy A/C's, that it was just the nature of the beast. After a little research I found that there was a
problem that Dometic was aware of and that there was a fix. I brought it to their attention, the part was ordered and my A/C's are quiet again.
Their fix for buckled molding was to take it off and replace it with new screws,,,that's fine but they cut a piece off one end so they could move and
make new screw holes but now my graphics don't line up right. I got a shrug of the shoulders when I brought it to their attention At my
suggestion and insistence someone from Lippert was called in to work on the hydraulic problem.

We were not told the day before that we would be in for service so we had to get up every morning and be ready just in case. That's ridiculous,
they know their schedule, they could have told the night before if we were scheduled for 8 a.m. I then insisted that we be told if we are scheduled
otherwise we would not be ready for an 8 a.m. call.

The real kicker was being SQUATTERS! It was not our fault or desire to live in a parking lot for 97 days!

We had to make it known that the tech assigned to our rig was not welcome inside anymore because we had to clean up after him.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/27/2012
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Checked the water heater and furnace, since the carbon monoxide alarm went off. Sealed the shower at the base by the door due to a leak. Safety chains on hitch ruined by their porter dragging them across the pavement of their entire parking lot. When we picked it up: battery was totally drained due to all accessories being left on, 2" of water in kitchen sink, water and paper sitting in commode.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It should be noted that this is a brand new trailer that has been used one time, total of two nights. It seems that everyone is polite, however no one has an answer, always stating they will call someone. I would advise anyone that uses this dealership to bring a bucket of patience since no one seems capable of answering any questions. Good luck and I hope your experience is better than ours.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Refusal to honor 30 day warranty on used DP and then lied about what was done and did not completely fix work after I was forced to make a $7800 insurance claim for a supposed power surge.

They did not fully test the operation of the
transfer switch on the coach I purchased from
them and when it was plugged into shore power
at same time as generator was running the
inverter was destroyed from over voltage
because the transfer switch was bypassed by
previous owner.

When I took it back for repair, they claimed I
was at fault because improper voltage was
applied to coach and I had to turn in an
insurance claim for $7800. When I picked up
the coach from them after waiting 3 weeks, the
transfer switch failed within 2 days.

Like other posters, my advisor was Kim Vance.
She is very rude and provides as close to no
customer service as possible. I stated that the
only problem I was having now was with the
timer delay board on the switch and that it was
only a $30 part from esco and that I had spent
an hour with them on the phone troubleshooting
the problem and finding what was wrong. All I
wanted was the piece shipped to my house so I
could replace it. I THOUGHT I was making it
easy on them, but I was mistaken. I said that I
was not going to waste any more time with
them, I will just buy the piece myself.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor workmanship and deceitful business practices. Extremely slow and non responsive to call backs.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Awning installed incorrectly. Awning did not function correctly. Service Writer Kim Vance did not keep us informed, forgot to order parts, then lied about it and lied about how they fixed it.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Warranty Work: Basement A/C air leak; Awning Wind Sensor inoperable; Shorted Headlight switch; Dash A/C not working; Serpentine belt/tensioner; Generator gas leak @ fitting; Bend exhaust where hit by debris; Dash Cluster pixels out; Full wash/wax
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   First, it took a long time. We were there about 4 weeks. Now, it wasn't always their fault...the warranty company takes their sweet time to respond, send the inspector, etc.
Parts were also slow to arrive, and I chose not to pay to ship heavy items overnight. In these four weeks, they were EXTREMELY helpful, responsive, supportive and asked over and over if there was anything they could do. We were always able to stay in the coach, even when my crazy schedule put me on a flight for a week arriving back near
11PM. I arrived with our coach in a delivery spot, leveled, slides out, A/C on, lights on, and even music playing! Also included for those four weeks - breakfast and lunch,
sodas/tea/water, and all hookups in the bays. The techs even offered to hook things up for us.

Everything was fixed and is working great. During repair, someone scraped the side of my coach and tore a decal.
They were happy to replace the entire decal. I later noticed they hit the mirror too, but only a slight scuff. I
provided, in writing, two complaints against the dash A/C. Only one of the complaints was fixed requiring a last-
minute Saturday repair by a tech who came out to our delivery site to do the work on his day off. During repair, the tech noticed my serpentine belt was shredded...I never noticed it...so that was fixed just in time. They called the week I was out of town and said my fiberglass roof seal was cracking and needed to be resealed. Reduced rate repair performed at $80/hr.

Overall, they treated me like a King. I couldn't ask for more. However, they are very pricey ($120/hr), and for
that price I have to expect perfection, which I didn't receive. Repair bill was near $6000, some of which covered by warranty. Warranty company challenged some of the number of hours and they adjusted. I challenged some as well and they adjusted there, too. You need to be savvy to make sure you are charged a fair amount.

My disappointment was with their detail department. I paid nearly $700 for a wash/wax (it started cheaper, then they said they needed more time due to 'oxidation'). When I went to my coach with the slides out, they didn't bother to wash OR wax the slides. They also didn't bother to wash the slide awnings. There was wax over spray in many places. I took it back over there on a Saturday and they touched up the areas where I specifically had to say 'redo this', and 'redo that.' No eye for detail in the detail department, I suggest avoiding it. NOTE: The detail
department is not Lazy Days, it's another company.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/15/2010
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Two different occasions for installing XM radio antenna and repairing bathroom wall.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/4/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair leak in toilet down pipe
Repair window fogging
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor. Toilet flange should have been replaced along with down pipe but technician sealed it from inside with sealant.

Window was pulled apart and cleaned but was etched and they still used it and the coach was under factory warranty and Lazy Days 30 day warranty for a used 2009 coach. The work on the toilet down pipe should not have taken more than an hour but the coach was in the bay for six hours with nothing being done. Told the service manager to either work on it or take it from the bay so I could go elsewhere for service. Service advisor's are worthless as they don't return your calls. Was happy with the sales department but the service department ruined our experience of getting a new coach.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Follow Up to 12/12/09 Service to Steering Gear. The Shaft the Pitman Arm is attached to was not aligned properly which resulted in having to return the motorhome to have it corrected. It is about 100 miles one way for us so not a huge problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Returned on a Saturday (01/15) after a trip and was able to pick it up the following Thursday 01/21/10. They corrected the problem and realigned the steering wheel.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/12/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Chassis steering gear repair and replace and have rebuilt.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good job and rebuild by third party vendor in line according to local business that has over the road trucks. Took two weeks but did not push. My service writer kept me up to date. The 3 hours to repair and replace the gear was in line but pricey at $120.00 per hour. I have a local cheaper mechanic but was in their campground it was a serious leak.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/12/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator and generator inspection. This was a drop-in service call, as we were staying at Hillsborough River State Park, when we noticed the refrigerator was not cooling well (freezer was working though). While talking to service tech, I mentioned that the genset was hard starting and smelled rich.

After FOUR HOURS of waiting, service tech tells me they found a gross leak in the generator fuel filter/line connection. They applied Teflon tape, and considered it fixed.

The refrigerator, he said, was only cooling to 47F, and that was a sign the cooling system was going bad. When asked if they could check pressures or temperatures to conclusively rule something in/out, he said no, as it was a sealed system. He asked if he should order the $2000 part. I said no.

$60 charge for 30 min on refrigerator
$60 charge for 30 min on genset
Total w/taxes and other fees $155.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Upon inspecting the refrigerator, the light cover was off, the "Ambient Above 50" switch was in the off position (wrong since it was 90), the "On during Summer" switch was in the off position (wrong, as it was summer). The thermistor on the cooling fin was all the way at the top (where I had put it) - indicating they had not moved or inspected it.

On the generator, the cover was not on all the way (the cover reads "DO NOT RUN GENERATOR WITHOUT THIS COVER COMPLETELY INSTALLED - WILL RESULT IN OVERHEATING AND DAMAGE). The 50A breakers under the cover were off, so nothing in the cabin worked until I turned them on. And best of all, the generator STILL started hard, and stalled out after about 10 minutes of running.

In the end, it was not only a waste of $155 - as the problems were not resolved - but it was a complete waste of a day.

I will NOT go back.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/9/2009
  Company Contact:   Richard Figuero, Service Adviser
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide awning mechanism repair-I told them the slide cover was not retracting properly and needed to be tensioned because the metal cover didn't roll over the top as it should when retracted. They replaced the spring and tensioned it. Work order shows "troubleshoot replace spring test slide topper". When I got it back, I had the same problem. I returned it and they confirmed the problem still existed, but that they fixed the spring as requested, and this is a new problem that will cost an estimated $500 to replace a bent slide tube.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After spending $451 (labor is $120/hr), they failed to fix the problem and wanted another estimated $500 to fix it right.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/14/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Purchased a class A motor home. (Engine service and safety check.)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   At the time of purchase I was promised complete service and a safety check. On the delivery date I noticed the oil was changed but none of the filters, driving out on the Interstate trying to use the signal light, I wound up with the lever in my hand which was just stuck on there. Lazy Days also delivered the coach with one inside dually flat. while in service someone removed a front hubcap and they would not even make good for that. I am really disgusted with this company and will never do business with them again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/7/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Warranty work and Body work--Fixed Sprayer in Black Water Tank--Fix door trim--City Water hookup was leaking--Slide Topper.

Said to plan for 4 days altogether--3 days for bodywork and one day for warranty work, they would not allow us to stay in coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Was in for a total of 3 weeks, did nothing to the slide topper, passable job on the door, fixed the water leak--fixed the sprayer in the black-water tank after 3 tries
Fair job on the Body work--

Would never go back to them due to not having anything done on time and acted like they did not care if we were full timing or not--we had to find someplace else to stay.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   holle199@yaho.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/10/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced windshield and did minor re-alignment of nose cap and minor paint repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Windshield was done well. Body and paint work had to be re-done by the factory since it was so poorly done. They lied about the progress over and over. I finally had to stay by the coach to keep them working. Completed 11 days after it was supposed to be complete.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/17/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace cracked windshield, replace step motor and replace hydraulic leveling and slide pump.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did do a good job of the windshield, it was clean when finished and it has not leaked.

We bought this motorhome from Lazy Days and also got their warranty so I thought we would get better service by having the repairs done there. Wrong, they wanted me to pay for three of hours of labor which the warranty co would not cover so when I said no they wanted $240 for the inspection. Then they dropped 1 1/2 hours off as an offer which I also said no to. We got the inspection down to 1 hour and I went to RV Mobile Service II just 3 miles away and got the work done at no extra cost. I will NEVER go back to Lazy Days for service now I have found RV Mobile Service II.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Various warranty repairs including hot water heater, door, shower leak, and wind noise.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not one item was fixed correctly the first time. I had to return twice to get all the items corrected. I was told that each item had been fixed each time. I have given up and fixing myself.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/14/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Following our terrible experience at Lazy Days when we purchased this new RV last year, we said we would never return. However, they assured us (on various forums) that things were much better now.

As Lazy Days have workshops for everything from engine to cabinet to full paint shop, and we had a wide range of items to fix we decided to give them another chance.

So, we booked the RV in for its final warranty work.

As soon as we arrived there were problems. After an initial surge of activity we spent nearly a week with nothing done (we were full-timing in this RV). We had to keep chasing them, so much so that I went in search of the senior management to get things done.

Lazy Days not only took forever to perform an average standard of work, they even managed to put a chip in the paintwork larger than the one we took to have fixed, they damaged the window seal and chipped the paint when replacing the windshield they wrongly fitted last year. I could go on and on about the problems but would suggest (if it is allowed) that you search the term Lazy Days at rvforum.net
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Terrible. They actually caused more damage to the RV than it went in to have fixed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   1st trip--dash A/C running hot
2nd trip--fuel rail recall
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done correctly and spent night in service bay. On second trip the tech performed the recall fix in the parking lot and I didn't even have to unhook the TOAD!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/27/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had appointment last Friday for Lazy Days to replace the rear hydraulic synchronizing cylinder for the passenger side bedroom slide which had been leaking since delivery in September on an 07 DP. They promptly brought the coach to the service bay where I gave the two technicians the part and the installation instructions shipped directly to me from HWH at no cost.

They immediately went to work without reading or following the instructions which I read several times myself. They failed to cap the lines upon removal of the old cylinder, uncapped the replacement cylinder well before they were ready to reattach the lines and failed to bleed to system prior to extending the room for the first time. This led to the rear portion of the slide extending 8-10 inches with zero movement in the front causing it to firmly wedge in the opening. All of their attempts to remedy the situation failed, including manually forcing the synchronizing cylinder ram back into the cylinder with a very large vise grip. They wanted to, but I would not allow them to release the spring tension on the slide topper and remove the wood fascia on the inside of the slide to gain access to the actuating cylinders to detach them from the slide.

I called HWH for guidance on properly remedying the situation without causing any further damage to the coach or requiring additional dis-assembly. The lead technician very reluctantly talked with HWH technical support which faxed them the necessary information for the repair to proceed.

The work group foreman, shop foreman and service manager were NOT pleased with my indirect observation of their repair work from the entrance of the service bay and insisted that I return to and stay in the service waiting area.

An hour and a half later, they returned the coach a mess but working as I had dropped it off. There were no signs of damage on the exterior or interior of the slides, only several oil spots on the bedspread which they readily agreed to dry clean. Oil is still leaking from the synchronizing cylinder and the pump, which did not leak prior to the repair.

The work order had only 2 hours of labor on it, 3 quarts of oil, shop incidentals and the dry cleaning notation. It took 2-3 technicians at least 5 hours (9:30 - 4:30) from start to finish to execute the repair. Prior to the repair, HWH technical support informed me that the repair is relatively straight forward and could be performed by just about any service center in a couple of hours. I am very pleased that I observed the repair taking place and I am confident that I saved myself a lot of frustration and time by stopping them when I did.

As side note, another brand new 07 DP owner who purchased their coach from Lazy Days in September was there having the inverter control panel replaced. Lazy Days insisted the work be carried out in a service bay. While backing a 5th wheel into an adjacent bay they bumped the rear driver side of his coach with the 5th wheel leaving a lengthy scratch through 3 colors of the paint. They were more than willing to take his coach to the body shop once the paint arrived for 3 days of painting. This did not fit into his plans or schedule. When I left Lazy Days, I was not aware of any other compensation other than they were very sorry and they would take care of the repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Warranty work on a brand new coach. 8 hours round trip and 3 weeks waiting for an appointment to have the work performed. All inconvenience and NO value in the work

Work was unsatisfactory, problem was not corrected while they created additional problems.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/23/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Engine and generator oil and filter change, chassis lube. Fuel filter change. Front A/C not working.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Handled it promptly, kept me informed as to progress. Coach clean and neat
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/2/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Purchase of brand new Fleetwood Expedition. Notified Lazy Days of several warranty issues TWO WEEKS prior to collecting the RV. Non were serious issues (wrong ladder supplied, change turn indicator, missing plug, chip in windshield - that type of thing). It took them a further 3 weeks to "fix" the problems. They only fixed around 50% of them, but charged them all under warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Extremely Poor - but they assured me over the following months that all their problems were behind them, so I rebooked for final warranty work with them in early 2007. See other review for that too.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/15/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Coach was to have Pac brake fixed do to being frozen open and not operating .
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had to bring coach back three times because the Pac brake would not work after picking up coach and being assured that each time it was fixed.The worst service work I've ever seen very shoddy repair & half the time not repaired correctly.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/25/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Ignition Key would lock in ignition, Front and Rear Jack leaking, Water leaks around entry door and one bay door, Sat dish moves in wind and installed wind kit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ignition key still locks up, water leaks still present and sat. dish still moves around. Managed only to fix only jacks after having the coach for 3 weeks!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/14/2004
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on 2004 Carriage Cameo LXI 34'. Minor repairs to windows, stove, slide outs, fireplace trim and storage door locks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good except for the stove which worked a few times and then the igniter failed again on a burner.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2003
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We had a problem with the coach's engine dieing whenever we hit a bump in the road. They spent three hours dropping the gas tank and prepping to replace a 'dead' in-tank gasoline pump. During the process of dropping the tank, they found a "chaffed and pinched" wiring harness. They taped up the harness and replaced the ECM fuse. All fixed...NOT! I found the problem several days later. It was a chaffed ECM harness located at the air conditioner compressor mounting bracket.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I've never been treated in such a rude manner as I was treated at Lazy Days. Their customer reps, their techs, their sale people all have attitude problems. Three hours on the shop floor for the privilege of spending time at Lazy Days was quite the education. We learned we'd never go back there again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   diomar@rmws.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/5/2002
  Company Contact:   Emergency Service
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Identified faulty air drier and replaced it with a new one.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Time consuming, but professional. Given that I had to be in Daytona by the next day, their efforts from 9 a.m. until 5 p.m. were exemplary. I made my destination on time.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/26/2000
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   26 repairs of misc. factory defects under warranty on new Fleetwood Flair Coach plus tire imbalance
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   6 times we took our new RV back to Lazy Days (where we purchased it)-- so consider this as 6 separate reviews. Each time, Lazy said they completed the work but failed to repair numerous items on the detailed list. After the 6th 'service' trip and Lazy Days being unable to fix a severe 42 mph imbalance, we realized Lazy Days service lacked the desire, or ability or honesty to do what they promise. And they promised every time to take care of you, treat you right and do repairs properly. My advice: never trust them. P.S. Lazy Days is moving their service dept. away from sales; I'd guess they don't want the RV owners there for service talking to the new customers.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor


Home Page

Page last updated: 11/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster