RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Sicard's Holiday Campers
7526 Hwy 20, Smithville, ON   L0R 2A0
1-800-688-2210
Email Address: info@sicardrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 43.1002122   Longitude: -79.5481362
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/7/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Change grey water valve
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   So SO
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/22/2017
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work - Unit originally purchased in the US
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As I had purchased a hybrid unit from Sicards in
2012 I went back to them for warranty work on my new
5th wheel. The fact that this unit was not purchased
through them was not an issue and they were helpful
with the process. However, they were unwilling to
allow the US dealer to pay for several items over
the phone via credit card and ignored my request to
order the parts and I would do the work as upon
picking up the trailer, I discovered the work was
already done. Clearly my emails had been ignored.
Upon bringing this to the service representatives
attention, his demeanor shifted abruptly and he
became dismissive and rude. As I can't have the work
undone, I have no choice but to pay the bill and
leave. The work that they did do was worse than the
original construction of the unit.....extremely poor
with no care in how it was finished. I would not
recommend anyone have their unit serviced at this
location.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/18/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Thank you to Rob Bolton, service adviser. The day we
purchased our new Via from Sicard, I made an
appointment a month later, on Nov 18, to get it
winterized, and to have any issues repaired after
driving it. The radio, nav and rear camera quit
shortly after we left. I called Don, our sales
person and asked him to let service know to look at
the radio on our appointment. Three days before our
scheduled appointment I emailed your service
department to confirm that you were aware of the radio
problem and asked you to confirm receipt of my email.
Having not heard back from you on Thursday, I called
your service department and spoke to a woman who said
she would handle it. On my arrival Friday at my
scheduled appointment time of 1:30, there was no
additional entry of a radio repair on my service
order. Fortunately, Rob Bolton came to the rescue.
He was smiling, caring, and listened. The Winnebago
was winterized and radio was repaired and we were on
our way. He is a valuable employee and I hope he is
appreciated.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Well done
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/12/2015
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   We were hit by a flying truck tire in August. The insurance company provided the cheque for $8500.00 in repairs. Got a call this week to pick up trailer. The
fact that they cannot find our keys is the least of our worries. They never fixed the step and the frame is still dented but they offered to "hammer it out!" My
family and I are sad and disappointed and yet not surprised. Since buying our "holiday trailer" at Sicards we have experienced one horrible customer service
experience after another.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It wasn't!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/8/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We thought we had an electrical problem with the refrigerator. It was actually a breaker on the generator. It was fixed in under 5 minutes with no charge.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were very impressed with the service consultant John, who went out of his way to diagnose our problem and fix it sending us on our way in less than 30
minutes!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/24/2013
  Company Contact:   Rick Doupé
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slide out leaks, battery not charging.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Brought unit in for service, the male receptionist I dealt with was named Rick Doupé and I found him to be rude and arrogant. There prices are
outrageous and the work sub standard. Every employee I seen seems to stand around outback and smoke cigarettes? And the shops where as filthy
as the words coming from some of the employees. Needless to say I will never be going to them again for anything ever again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/30/2012
  Company Contact:   Jon, Rick Duppe, Jeff Intini
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace electric slide-out motor on our 1999 Holiday Rambler.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The part was special ordered and in within about a week. Made an appointment for the following Thursday morning for 8 am. The work began immediately even though they are very busy there. But they now do service 12 hours a day 7 days a
week. Work was completed in two hour instead of three and $200.00 less than quoted price! Much move efficient than a couple of years ago.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gtyates@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Never completed as promised left the coach filthy. Excuse after excuse.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2009
  Company Contact:   Rick Doupe
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We bought a new 2007 Terry in August 2008 and on the first trip found that it leaked around the compartments when it rained, they told us of evidence of roof leakage (which they fixed temporarily prior to us picking it up), had evidence of mold and had a number of plumbing leaks. Sicards repaired the water damage in roof, replaced roof, replaced underlay and flooring & repaired a number of leaks in the plumbing.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We dropped the trailer off in Oct 2008 and asked for them to have it all repaired for Feb 16 2009. When we got there it was ready to go as promised will all repairs completed under warranty. They are a full service dealer and looked after all the work required. This is a Fleetwood product and we were concerned about the warranty but it was all looked after as promised by Sicards. Their service tech Rick was excellent to deal with and very helpful with questions.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2008
  Company Contact:   Terry Sicard Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Various items that were covered under the warranty. From electrical to mechanical. Along with a full service oil, all filters etc. In total there was about 40 to 50 hours of work done
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All was carried out professionally and on time. The techs are great. Also if you happen to be living in your unit they have an area with water and hydro you can use.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wc.dm@sympatico.ca
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   1) Mobile Service Technician; traced/fixed electrical problems on new coach.
2) In shop; repaired an incorrectly installed windshield wiper control under warranty
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   1) Excellent work, personable and pleasant tech. A true asset for Sicard's
2) Excellent work also. Not a major job but done on time, as scheduled, and with a thorough explanation of what was done and why.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wfrisb0109@rogers.com


Home Page

Page last updated: 9/25/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster