RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Turbo's RV Services
3885 Doollittle Rd, Monument, CO   80132
719-487-9119
Email Address: service@turbosrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 39.067974   Longitude: -104.900036
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/18/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced transfer switch after diagnosing electrical problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Eric as in the past did a wonderful job installing new switch. Everything worked just fine. Thanks Eric for a job well done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Tnate012@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/11/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced inverter and worked on KVH satellite dish
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Eric did a great job, he is very knowledgeable about so much of the RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   De-winterizing the trailer and in checking things out, so started turning things on, frig, lights, etc and things seemed ok. Water system, sanitized and
things still looking good, so started filling hot water tank and noticed that all 110 equipment was out on the trailer. Found that the GFCI feeding the
trailer had tripped, but now would not stay. Turned off all the 110 breakers in the trailer and then started with main, then GFCI's for trailer, then
Inverter and then when flipping the breaker for Hot Water system, lost power again. OK, so then realized that I had messed up and left the Hot water
tank on over the winter with no water on. Ok, so breaker for Hot water tank is now off and power is back on, and then started to check portable
heater in bedroom, and once it started to the heat cycle, it too would trip the house GFCI. Nothing I did would prevent the breaker from tripping.

Not sure if there still might be issues with the electrical called Eric with Turbo's Mobile RV service. He evaluated the electrical system and found no
issues, except for the following. I did fry the electric heater for the hot water tank and that the portable heater was drawing too much for the house
circuit. Over 6 amps. Eric had the replacement part on hand and went about replacing the element for the hot water tank easily.

Was leaving for a trip that day for the weekend at a local campground with 30 amp service and everything worked great. No electrical issues at all.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Called them in the am describing the issues and got a call back saying Eric could be here this afternoon. Completed the diagnostics and repair within an
hour. Very knowledgeable and willing to answer all my other questions.

Great service where they come to you so you don't have to spend time hooking up the trailer and hauling it to the dealer or other repair shops. Highly
recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Tires, entire electrical system rewire, roof fix and maintenance, wiring of two vehicles for towing, complete axle fix . . . the list goes on.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Eric and the crew are awesome! We've been using them for >6 years. They've helped us with 3 different campers we've purchased. Tires, entire electrical
system rewire, roof fix and maintenance, wiring of two vehicles for towing, complete axle fix . . . the list goes on. Very personable. Very knowledgeable.
Very fair. Recommend them to everyone I know.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   4/16/2013
  Company Contact:   Eric
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   When I purchased the motor coach in Dec 2012 I realized the AquaHot had some issues. I brought it to Eric since he is a
factory authorized repair
center. He seems knowledgeable and I had him troubleshoot several issues. His service included a general burner tune-
up, antifreeze replacement
and troubleshoot an electrical issue.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The electrical issue troubleshooting was conducted on a 3rd visit. The symptom was intermittent operation of the AquaHot system and wiggling
the wire harness inside the unit would often get it to operate properly. Eric's service included changing out the main controller board which he
said was defective but no attention was given to the wiring harness. After taking the coach home I noticed that the heat exchangers were not
operating properly and would turn on even if the system was not on or up to temperature. Beside this not being correct for the way the system is
designed to work, it will drain the batteries if the outside temperature is cold enough to trip the wet bay thermostat.

I brought this to his attention by email a week after I took the coach home but never received a response. With it being late April and warming up
it slipped my mind as it was not an issue in the warmer weather. Throughout the camping season the system also ran quite rich despite
adjustments to the air intake. When it started getting cold again this fall the issue reappeared, the wet bay heat exchanger would continuously run
calling for heat from the system but the system wasn't running.

This prompted me to do some troubleshooting myself. With the help of the AquaHot factory I found that Eric had jumpered a circuit that directly
caused the problem condition I mention above. I also decided to do my own service on the burner, same as Eric had done last winter, in the hopes
of getting to the bottom of the rich running burner. Upon replacing the burner nozzle and checking the gap on the ignition electrodes I found that
the electrodes were substantially out of alignment. I set the proper gap on the electrodes and completed the balance of the burner service items. I
then turned my attention to the wiring harness, removing excess lengths of wire that were coiled up inside the unit, changed all of the crimp
connectors and removed the rogue jumper wire that Eric installed. I am happy to report that the system has been running perfectly for several
weeks now and the burner is no longer running rich.

I contacted Eric and expressed my disappointment with his service. He claimed no knowledge of the jumper. Aside from me he is the only other
person that has touched my coach and I know I didn't put the jumper on there. He also said he didn't know how to explain the ignition electrodes
being out of gap. He also said that he mentioned to me about tightening the electrical connections, this I don't recall and don't understand why he
wouldn't have done this as part of his troubleshooting, it makes no sense.

I am very disappointed with my experience at Turbo's and will not be returning there for service.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
As always when we have an unhappy customer, I try to directly contacting the customer to resolve as customer service and satisfaction is paramount
to us.

Interestingly, we asked several times for the customer to set up an appointment for us to resolve, he never called..

Secondly, this correspondence does not note a few interesting points:

1)the customer seems to not comment that the previous owner had also done his own repairs and the unit was quite "hacked"

2) adjustment of the electrodes is a service item to be completed during the annual service - and this by the way has NO effect on the burn cycle
quality as the customer stated, just ignition

3) he also interestingly "forgot" to mention the color of the jumper does not match what we use..

4) one final point, on completion of every job we review with the customer what we did, show the customer what we found and how we resolved the
issue.. Everything ran great when the customer picked up..

I am unsure what we could have done differently or better.. I am disappointed someone would give a negative review if they did not give the
company the opportunity to resolve; as well as not fully provide all the related details.

Eric VanDenHoek- owner
Turbo's RV Service, LLC (on-site or in-shop)
719.487.9119
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/25/2013
  Company Contact:   Coral & Eric
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
Class C
  Service Performed:   Insurance roof work, that eventually lead to the decision of the rig being totaled by the insurance company. Roof inspection/estimates for complete
repair/replace.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I think Turbo RV does quality work, in a timely manner, I think it is a little pricey, but I know quality work and timely service is not cheap. Really the
only problem I had was I asked to clean the trailer out before the tow company picked it up, that was agreed to by American Family and Turbos,
because I was out-of-town, I talked to Erick and said I may come out on Saturday and clean it out, but it was snowing and cold, So I put it off till
Tuesday (my fault I know) but I did make arrangements, I thought to do it Tuesday morning before it was picked up. No such luck, it was picked up
even before American family open at 9:00 so I've now spend at least three hours on the phone, have talked to at least ten different people and as of
last night still haven't tracked it down, Good news the insurance company just called and said I can go up to Denver, go to two places to get my stuff. I
realize it's not Turbos problem but if the customer comes first, it would have been greatly appreciated if you would have not released it till I had time
to clean it out. But again I know it's not your problem. Thanks for your service
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/30/2013
  Company Contact:   Coral
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Awning, electrical, plumbing, etc...
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wow! Outstanding job. By far the best experience I have had getting maintenance and repair completed on my camper. Your customer service was
outstanding, and your knowledge, workmanship, and attention to detail was top-notch. It is so refreshing to find people who take pride in their work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/30/2012
  Company Contact:   Eric
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   My basement A/C was not working properly. I took it in a week or so ago and they diagnosed a bad fan and ordered the part. I went in yesterday to have them install it and they took the unit out of my RV compartment and discovered that the real problem was an extremely dirty inside radiator.

They cleaned the radiator and put it back together and tested it. It works great now. They did not charge me for
the unneeded fan. They also did a couple of other things and I am very pleased with their honesty, friendliness and ability. I would definitely use them again and would
recommend them to others.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Top notch! I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to others.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Not sure the date of the work was done. Just now found this site and feel the need to comment on work done several ears
ago. Miscellaneous warranty work on a 36' DRV at my farm. Came out several times and I paid the trip charge each time I
think it was $90 (fair enough). However I was billed an additional about $80 just for answering questions. If Eric had
told me up front that he planned to charge this, I would not have asked questions. For one repair trip, I was out-of-
town and asked Eric via email to also winterize the trailer. He did not do so, and admitted it was his oversight. The
water system froze and I had to replace the broken water pump. Eric knew about this and did not provide a replacement
part. He said he didn't have the correct pump in stock so would not provide the part that broke because of his
oversight. I bought one and replaced it myself. It is now 2015 and I need to get some repairs done on another travel
trailer but I will NEVER call Turbo's again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work okay. Extremely poor customer service.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   4/7/2011
  Company Contact:   Eric VandenHoek
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   He lied about himself performing a pre-purchase inspection. He lied about and was unaccountable for major structural water damage. He lied about sealing the windows. NEVER HIRE THIS COMPANY!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had to pay another service company to level the trailer and seal the windows that the owner refused to acknowledge was not done. I also had to pay another service man to repair the structural water damage. NEVER HIRE THIS COMPANY!!!!!
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
Dear Sir or Madam.. Re: the 4/7/11 review:

This customer is unhappy because she purchased an RV only after looking at it in the dark. Additionally the RV was supposed to have power and water available for testing-this was not the case.

We did perform the pre-purchase inspection and provided her that report to her email as requested. She stated she did not see it unit AFTER she made the purchase..

As in any case, the water damage she is speaking about was inside a wall - which we could not determine with-out removing the wall panels(I don't think the seller would have allowed that!). . Another point - the seller
intentionally hid damage to the unit by replacing 1"screws with 4" wood screws to hide damage..

We told her we were not a transportation company and she was responsible for the pad leveling.

The customer did not show up for the appointment made to complete her work, window sealing. It is our policy NOT to do any work without the customer on scene.

As you can see by other reviews - both on this site and others - this does not represent how we treat our customers.. It seems no matter what you do as a business owner, you cannot make everyone happy.. Though we try..

Turbo's RV Service, LLC
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/23/2009
  Company Contact:   Eric
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual service of Hydro Hot.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent- Showed up early, clean, neat, knowledgeable beyond expectations, showed me all that he was doing, explained and answered all questions about other items that needed to be taken care of. Left the RV spotless when job was complete. Will use again for sure.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tnate012@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/12/2009
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Water heater repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job. Work was done correctly the 1st time. Professional looking, articulate, knowledgeable and pleasant. Work was done by their mobile service. They had all the parts with them to do the repair. Technician explained what he did and demonstrated the reliability of the fix action. We will use this company again when service or repairs are needed in the future! Recommended!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/14/2008
  Work Done on:   Bus Conversion
  Service Performed:   Turbo RV services arrived and cleared 3 different problems for me. My Wabesto, my TV antenna and an odor problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were on time, very very efficient. Knew what/why they were doing and explained to me what they did and why. Offered some other thoughts for future work/maintenance. Friendly, experienced, professional and expedient. Very outstandingly good experience. They had a good supply of needed material on hand.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rahangman@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 8/20/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster